Word Crimes

Word CrimesI meant to keep up with my blog this summer, but the time just got away from me, and well, wow, it is already time for school to start again. Can you believe it? I sure can’t! I think that summer vacation should last about six months of the year. What do you guys think?

Anyway, what better way to start off the school year than with a grammar video.

What?!?! Grammar?? Yuck, right??

However, I must admit that “Weird Al” Yankovic does an awesome job of making grammar look like fun, and it makes me want “2 lern some grammer.” 

(Hover over the picture, and click on the red play button to watch the video, Word Crimes, by “Weird Al” Yankovic.)

And Writing in emoji? Hmmm….? Sounds like ….. fun! Definitely the best way to . What do you think? (Watch the video and give a round of  to Yankovic for making grammar look 😎 .) 

Also, I just signed up for the September (2014) Student Blog Challenge, so stay tuned for more fun, yet a bit crazy, blogging madness! 🙂 

 

(The adorable smilies are courtesy of Mazeguy Smilies.)

2 thoughts on “Word Crimes

  1. G’day Koolkat,
    Great to see you signed up for the challenge again. If you have any ideas for activities, please send me an email or leave a comment on one of the recent posts of the challenge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *