Week 3: My Digital Footprint

digital footprintThe student blog challenge, week 3, learning all about “the digital footprint” was a little bit creepy. Your digital footprint is a permanent record about you online that will follow you for the rest of your life. So far, I have a good digital footprint, and I plan to keep it that way. Doing this blog has certainly increased my digital footprint, but I am doing my best to educate myself about how to do everything right and most importantly, to be safe on the internet.

It is important to be respectful of others and to never post anything you wouldn’t want to whole world to see.

2 thoughts on “Week 3: My Digital Footprint

  1. Hi Kat
    That’s a great image of a digital footprint! It sounds as though you’ve got the message about online presence, and yes, it could be a bit creepy when you think about it. I’m not an expert by any means, and have tended to feel nervous about going public online, but I can see the importance of creating a positive footprint.
    Your blog is a good example in my opinion. You will always be proud of it!

    • Hi Mrs. Bird,

      I forgot to reply to your comment. Sorry about that. 😳 I am glad you liked the picture. I made on my iPad using Artstudio. Thanks for the nice comment!

      Talk to you later alligator, 😎
      Kat

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *